Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2015, 07:21 AM
gibbo16 gibbo16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
gibbo16 has 10 reputation points
Default Merging Small Community Networks IPO 5

Hi

We started our IP office in the days when 16 Members in a SCN was the max.We own two banks and an insurance company and started three SCN with three voicemail servers etc.

We are on IPO 405V2 and 412. Software is 5.

Due to some changes I would like to merge to 1 SCN.

Question.
First off I will be backing up all voicemail servers and systems involved.
Can I simply backup call flows, and WAV files and folders from the voicemail server that will be going away, restore them to the one that is staying, then make the relevant changes to the main IPO at the site that is losing its VM server ad SCN to the existing IP line to the main site?

Will users voicemail come over un harmed?
Will users need to rerecord their greetings?
Should Auto attendant call flows work etc?

Any other comments or experience with this?

Thanks for looking.

Ashley
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2015, 06:40 AM
betsor betsor is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 21
betsor has 12 reputation points
Default

Hi there,

Just for Clarification you're wanting to lose one site and move it's users across to another existing site?

For the users voicemails, you will need the folders (in the c:\program files(x86)\Avaya\IP Office\Voicemail Pro\VM folder)
- Accounts
- Greetings
- Names

So long as you name the extensions correct on the new system then there shouldn't be an issue.

As for the callflows, you can't actually merge these together. You would need to program the callflows using VMPro Client. The best way to do it would be to open 2 vmpro clients on the same PC and log into the 2 servers from there. Then Create the modules/shortcodes on the new server and then copy and paste the actual contents across. Could take a little while as you do it. Also you need to make sure there won't be a clash of names or .wav files (From the Wavs folder) between the 2 systems.

Bit of a job to be honest and would advise a maintainer do it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.