Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2011, 06:08 AM
bdesja bdesja is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
bdesja has 10 reputation points
Default Voicemail to Email

We currently have an IP Office IP500V2 using embedded voicemail. We have individuals that are using voicemail to email notification. Every so often the voicemail to email stops working. We reboot the system and everything works fine for a while then it stops again.

Tech support at our distributor said to upgrade the customer from release 6.0 to release 7 and maybe that might solve the problem. And to let him know if that works.

Seems like he is grasping at straws.

Has anyone else experienced this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2011, 11:30 AM
westenfelder westenfelder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ontario - Canada
Posts: 3
westenfelder has 10 reputation points
Default

which release of 6.0 is your system?
I would try the latest release of 6.0 before upgrading to a release that you have to purchase an upgrade license for.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2011, 12:19 PM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default Voicemail to Email

you could also try recreating the SD card using Manager just in case there is corruption on the SD card or replace it and do a license swap. You could also use a Windows computer in the customers network that is always on. Install IIS SMTP server and setup a smart host on it and use it to relay the messages to the email server just in case that was causing a problem. In the end you will probably have to put in a case of trouble and ask that it be escalated but you will have to provide traces. Make sure you have the embedded vm options turned on in the Call section of system monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2011, 10:49 AM
heruherm heruherm is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
heruherm has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office Problem

Problem with IP Office,
while used Soft phone with VPN connection and registered with IP Phone,
it create 2 SIP License in IP Office that make our IP Office unregistered,

IP Office with Resilient Multi-Site Network Problem,
IP Phone registered to the Backup unit, when Main unit drop
we move CO Trunk manually to Backup unit and try to do incoming call
tone is likely waiting to answer but cant connect to backup unit

Anyone can help me on this, need your advise on my personal email : heruh_online@yahoo.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.