Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2015, 11:05 AM
tstapp tstapp is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
tstapp has 10 reputation points
Question Checking for VDN skill assignment

I am using VDN skill assignments to allow for consolidating vectors. My fear is that I will have a VDN without a skill assignment and a call sitting without queuing indefinitely.

In the vector steps is there a way to see if anything is in 1st, 2nd or the 3rd skill so I can send the call to a default skill?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2015, 06:32 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Use the ASA command "list vdn"

This gives you two things:
  1. If you look to the left, you see columns for Skill1 - 3.
  2. Also you can export the data and open it in a worksheet to manipulate as you wish.
Was that the answer you sought?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1st skill, vdn skill, vector

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.