Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2016, 04:29 PM
gsanadze gsanadze is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 96
gsanadze has 11 reputation points
Default Conference started from Avaya Communicator

I have this type of issue: I tried to launch a voice conference from Avaya Communicator 2.0.3. I opened up a panel " new conversation +", I dragged and dropped two participants there and clicked to call.


I got sequential beeps, System Status showed error "No Outgoing Line available, Line ID 0"

So, the main question: is it a bug or a feature? Should it work - simultaneous calls to several participants (blast) to invite them to conference?

On One-X Mobile does it just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2016, 12:27 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 218
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

In Avaya communicator

Setting\Conference

You put sort code and your extension

exemple
*66*1234#

1234 = your extension
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2016, 01:11 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 560
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Have a look at http://marketingtools.avaya.com/know...onference.html .

The ways one-X Mobile and one-X Communicator work are totally different, whilst in an ideal world they would have the same features and work the same that's not going to be the case in reality.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2016, 09:11 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Wink

Hello,

The way it worked for me is:

You start a conversation with party 1, and then you start a new conversation with “+” to party 2. A soon you have connected with party 2, drag and drop party 1 to party 2. This will give you an pop up window.

Select merge and this will put you, party 1 and party 2 into a conference.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2016, 08:03 AM
gsanadze gsanadze is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 96
gsanadze has 11 reputation points
Default Any update?

Is this still unsolved?

I was thinking may be release 10 will bring some clarity

Unfortunately it is still there : No calls, I hear the same beep (like no short code available)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.