Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2015, 10:57 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default Resilient Avaya Server Edition

Hi there!

We have two server edition. A server edition primary and the secundary. The sip trunk, phone, group and voice mail is the primary server. When the primary server fails, the secundary take the extension, group and voice mail but the sip trunk not works and show not licenses.

The sip trunk must up when the primary fails?

Thanks for your support!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2015, 11:28 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

SIP trunks are not part of the resiliency.
So each server needs to have licenses for SIP trunks and at least one SIP trunk configured of course.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2015, 07:50 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

You will need to setup a SIP trunk on the secondary server to make it working.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2015, 09:26 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Yes, I see this in the document but I have other partner that works without licenses SIP trunk in the secundary server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:26 AM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

Right, thats because they are not using the SIP trunks as resilient SIP trunks.

Think about it, when does the license get requested from the server???? When the trunk registers. If all the licensing is on the Primary, then how could the Secondary ask for the license....

If you put SIP licenses on the Secondary, then when you redirect the trunks to the Secondary, it looks at itself for teh licensing...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.