Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2012, 03:21 PM
bbcom bbcom is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
bbcom has 10 reputation points
Default Checking queue staffing in OD

I'd like to verify a skill has agents in it before queing the call to a skill. A compareble vector command in Elite would be "if staffed Agent in skill XX <1 then ...." The ultimate goal would route a call to a different skill or script if a queue is not staffed. Any thoughts on how to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2012, 02:45 AM
phemming phemming is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Birmingham,UK
Posts: 150
phemming has 10 reputation points
Default

Several ways to achive, but recommended is to use OUT OF SERVICE intrinsic
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2012, 01:56 AM
francisyates francisyates is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 17
francisyates has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phemming View Post
Several ways to achive, but recommended is to use OUT OF SERVICE intrinsic
As Paul mentioned, many ways of doing this, and it is a must. While Contact Center Elite allowed you to queue to a skillset that did not have any agents logged in to it, AACC will not allow you to queue when no agents are logged in, and thus you should always check to see if somebody is logged in. the most common one is the OUT OF SERVICE intrinsic

IF NOT OUT OF SERVICES Sales THEN
QUEUE TO SKILLSET Sales
ELSE
GIVE RAN 75 /* Out of service */
DISCONNECT
END IF



You could have also used something like..

IF LOGGED AGENT COUNT Sales > 1 THEN
QUEUE TO SKILLSET Sales
ELSE
GIVE RAN 75
DISCONNECT
END IF


The first example is the prefered method
__________________
Francis Yates
Avaya
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-13-2012, 05:19 AM
phemming phemming is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Birmingham,UK
Posts: 150
phemming has 10 reputation points
Default

Using LOGGED AGENT COUNT can be inconclusive as it is possible to put the Skillset into out-of-service or transition from Skillset configuration and still have agents logged in. (Example above should really be COUNT >= 1 or COUNT > 0)

It is also advisable to include a QUEUED check in any loops e.g.

IF NOT QUEUED THEN
IF NOT OUT OF SERVICE ...........

to cover the scenario where calls are in the queue and all agents log out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.