Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2016, 06:03 AM
ttopha ttopha is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
ttopha has 10 reputation points
Default Constant Ringing

Have a new Avaya Partner 18D as one of my 3 extensions. It rings every time the base phone rings. Any ideas how to stop this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2016, 10:30 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 340
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Set the extension to NO ring

From Ext. 10
Feature 00
Left Intercom button Twice
Right Intercom button Once
Dial the extension number of the phone you want to change

The line buttons light up solid green
Touch each button to toggle through the 3 options, Immediate Ring, Delayed Ring, or No Ring (the light pattern changes and the display tells you have it is set to)

Feature 00 to exit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2019, 12:32 PM
jmirag jmirag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
jmirag has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thiel2 View Post
Set the extension to NO ring

From Ext. 10
Feature 00
Left Intercom button Twice
Right Intercom button Once
Dial the extension number of the phone you want to change

The line buttons light up solid green
Touch each button to toggle through the 3 options, Immediate Ring, Delayed Ring, or No Ring (the light pattern changes and the display tells you have it is set to)

Feature 00 to exit

(Hopefully commenting on an old thread gets noticed....)


I have a related issue where I'm trying to set No Ring for lines 5-10 on extensions 17, 18, 19 and have done so correctly via the instructions noted here, but they're still ringing immediately at those extensions. (All lines always ring immediately at those extensions.) Are there any options in a Partner Plus system that could override these settings somehow?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2019, 08:45 AM
lucas36 lucas36 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
lucas36 has 10 reputation points
Default

at each phone do feature 00 and verify you have the right extension number and touch each line to verify they are in the correct order.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2019, 12:44 PM
jmirag jmirag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
jmirag has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas36 View Post
at each phone do feature 00 and verify you have the right extension number and touch each line to verify they are in the correct order.

Thanks, I didn't realize I could check it on each extension like that. I just did Feature 00 on all the extensions in question, and lines 1-4 are solidly lit and 5-10 are fast blinking, which I'm pretty sure is 1-4 immediate ring and 5-10 no ring. But 5-10 still immediately ring at those extensions.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2019, 11:12 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 340
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Shot in the dark - from Ext. 10 or 11,

Feature 00
Left Intercom twice
#505-7-{extension number of one of those extensions that rings when it shouldn't}

Does the bottom line say 1-Assigned or 2-Not Assigned?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2019, 02:54 PM
jmirag jmirag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
jmirag has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thiel2 View Post
Shot in the dark - from Ext. 10 or 11,

Feature 00
Left Intercom twice
#505-7-{extension number of one of those extensions that rings when it shouldn't}

Does the bottom line say 1-Assigned or 2-Not Assigned?



Sorry for the delay, I forgot about this issue when other (non-phone) issues came up. Whoops.


Anyway, I checked this just now, and all three of the extensions in question were Not Assigned to hunt group 7. As far as the notes I inherited say, this is as it should be, since we only Assign ext 23, 24, 25, 26 to hunt group 7 so that voicemail and auto attendant will work. Does that seem correct?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2019, 03:16 PM
jmirag jmirag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
jmirag has 10 reputation points
Default

Oh! I figured it out! Some other extensions must have been set to forward to those extensions. While I was trying to fix a forwarding issue (still remains sadly), I reset the forwarding for every extension, and after doing that lines 5-10 no longer ring on extensions 17, 18, 19, so that's all good. Thanks for helping me work through some things.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.