Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-19-2015, 02:13 PM
fazil3 fazil3 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 35
fazil3 has 12 reputation points
Default

I have something like the below for something similar. You can try.

16 goto step 20 if digits = 5


20 route to number 9187785904xx with cov y if unconditionally
21 stop

You can get a "list trace tac xxx" may be. It may give some info if the call actually outpulses.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-21-2015, 05:40 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Exclamation My Vector (Corrected)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssmokinjoe View Post
Hi Bill,
Thanks for reaching out; it has been a bit crazy here as well, so much so that I have had to put this aside for now and dedicate myself to creating new MDM profiles on a MAC... I still need to get this working and will continue to do some testing and re-configuring when time permits. Thank you for the help so far. I hope your expansion goes well, good luck.
I reviewed my original vector and found mistakes. In steps 2 and 9. I replaced 22 with 12.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-02-2017, 08:56 AM
ssmokinjoe ssmokinjoe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 17
ssmokinjoe has 12 reputation points
Smile Solved!!

Hello again Bill,
Finally out of the trenches for a few to post the solution to the issue I was having. I hope that this will help someone else.

In order to get this to work I needed to add the number to the "ars digit analysis table"

ch ars ana 1877 location all
added the complete dialed string
assigned it a min/max of 11
assigned the route pattern that should be used
call type of "fnpa"
and that was it.. it worked..

I really hope this will help someone else the way that I have been helped..
__________________
Joe Lio
I.T. & Telephony Support
South Florida Educational FCU
Miami, FL
305.270.5290
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-14-2017, 01:58 PM
tyau tyau is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
tyau has 10 reputation points
Default Are you using a SIP Trunk

If you have already checked your COR to make sure the 800 number is allowed then read the following:

If you are using a SIP trunk test, it may restrict a call on their 800 network if the caller id is not a native DID on the SIP trunk. SIP trunks require at least a valid caller id to make an 800 # call. Sometimes it may require that number to be native depending on how you have your service set up.

Try making a non 800 number call from the same vdn/vector combo with a test step that will route a call to your desk phone or your cell phone. Also make sure that on your ARS table the call would take the same route as the 800 # call. Create a test route if you need to and point the digit analysis of your desk phone or cell phone to that test route. If the call goes through, check the caller id so that you can use it later to see if that number allows you to use that number to make an 800 call on that network.

Now change your public unknown numbering to the number you received on the caller id on the avaya extension you will be using to make the 800 number test call. You can now do a lis tra sta on your station and test it as if the vdn was making an outbound call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
vectoring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.