Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2017, 05:28 AM
rschild rschild is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 28
rschild has 10 reputation points
Default Busy on busy / call forward to voicemail after 15 sec

Hi there,

i would like to have a busy tone on users who are busy but the voicemail should answer after 15 seconds.... So how would you handle this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2017, 08:03 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 353
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

So who is going to listen to a busy signal for 15 seconds waiting for voicemail to answer? You hear a busy signal, you're either going to hang up and try again later, or redial to make sure that you dialed correctly the first time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2017, 12:55 PM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 571
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

I don't think you can. If you are truly busy then forward on busy or going to voicemail will kick in immediately.

The nearest would be to fake it with the user's announcement settings. Set them to start immediately and record busy tone or whatever you want for the waiting caller to hear.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2017, 07:41 AM
rschild rschild is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 28
rschild has 10 reputation points
Default Maybe I was drunk ;O)

Sorry guys... what i meant was that

a) User is busy -> caller will get an busy signal
b) User is not answering -> caller will go to voicemail

I tried different settings... but its always busy if voicemail is turned off or voicemail if the voicemail is turned on... I tried a lot with different shortcodes and different settings for the user (forwording rules) but it seems its not acting like provided...

System is still on R8.1 and its embedded voicemail
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2017, 07:59 PM
rdagur rdagur is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
rdagur has 10 reputation points
Default

hi check you sd card space it may be full .you need to delete old recordings first.
as you mentioned 8.1 with embedded voice mail if all voice mail channels busy find busy tone.

Last edited by rdagur; 03-06-2017 at 08:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.