Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2012, 03:28 PM
rmgilmore rmgilmore is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
rmgilmore has 10 reputation points
Default IPO 500V2 8.0 1616 Ip phones keep rebooting

Hello,

IPO 500V2 8.0 Ip phones keep rebooting after getting command "H323Evt GK: Unregister endpoint"

I have two phones on this subnet having this issue. Its seems to be a "timer" deal. They boot about every 5 minutes.

1616 Phones.

Trace:

53445729mS H323Evt: v=0 stacknum=250 State, new=NullState, old=Active id=45

53445729mS H323Evt: GK: Unregister endpoint XXE0070702E1_XX96356079a52f3c for extension 299

53445731mS H323Evt: GK: Send URQ

53445732mS RasTx: v=Src=192.168.1.240:1719, Dst=192.168.0.170:49300 peb=0

RasMessage = unregistrationRequest = {

requestSeqNum = 1

callSignalAddress = { 1 item(s)

[0] = ipAddress = {

ip =

c0 a8 01 f0
port = 1720

Thanks for your help!
RMG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2012, 05:35 PM
rmgilmore rmgilmore is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
rmgilmore has 10 reputation points
Default More info

The display on the 1616 phone shows "Resetting on URQ" after being up for six minutes. I have two phones on this subnet, I powered down both of them, started one, waited for three minutes and started the other. Both of them reboot every six minutes from when they were started. Not a network issue.

Thanks for your help.
RMG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2012, 02:04 AM
mobydick06 mobydick06 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
mobydick06 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello

I have the same problem with IPO in 8.1.

The phone are 16xx, on a remote site.

Has anybody an idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2012, 06:39 AM
maxvasquezcacho maxvasquezcacho is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 33
maxvasquezcacho has 11 reputation points
Default

Guys:

I had the same problem yesterady with a 9640G phone. It showed up the same message Resetting on URQ. I simply restart to the factory values and everything went ok.

Hope this works for you.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2012, 10:36 PM
kminin kminin is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 31
kminin has 10 reputation points
Default

how many ip phones do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2014, 01:58 PM
rileyd rileyd is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
rileyd has 10 reputation points
Default 9611G sets also show restarting o URQ

URQ = user request. (from what i am told).

everytime i make a manger change and submit a merge. select IP 9611g sets will say that error and restart.

I use vlans and customer provided DHCP scope. this is an IP Office server edition.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-14-2014, 01:20 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Default

The phones will reboot if they lose connection with the gatekeeper - usually 3 messages have to be missed within a set perior of time. I suspect what is happening is that these keepalives are not getting through. What you could do, is monitor the switch port that the IP Phone is connected to and monitor the traffic?
__________________
Andrew Nash | Global SMB Services Leader | Global Support Services | Avaya |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.