Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2012, 10:00 AM
petilliw petilliw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
petilliw has 10 reputation points
Default Multiple Calls

I'm getting complaints that when a user is on a call and the next call comes it.. it say's 'offered' on the display and then goes to VM (1st point of cover). These sites are connected via a QSIG IP trunk.. not sure why this is doing this. This is not an ACD.. just regular 9630 phone sets.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2012, 10:02 AM
petilliw petilliw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 10
petilliw has 10 reputation points
Default

Actually I need to re-clarify... a user is on his first call appearance... . If I call that user while he's on the phone my display (the caller) says 'offered' and the call goes to VM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2012, 05:56 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default

How many call appearances do you have? If it is 3 or more, you need to initiate a ticket with Client Services. If it is 2, then you need to make sure the field "Restrict Last Appearance?" is set to "n" on the station form. If it is set to "n", then you need to initiate a ticket with Client Services.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2013, 10:08 AM
switchbitch switchbitch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
switchbitch has 10 reputation points
Default

What was the final resolution?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:00 AM
aa1 aa1 is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Budapest - Hungary
Posts: 185
aa1 has 24 reputation pointsaa1 has 24 reputation points
Default Suggestions

The number of call appearances as mentioned below is worth checking.

- Is this the only user experiencing this?
- are both sites (connected via the QSIG) running Communication manager?
- Do you get the same effect if you call from another station that is on the same system as the called party? (so not using QSIG trunk group)?
- How many call appearances does the called station have?

The "offered" could be a label from a VDN, trunk group, or something that is returned.
You could also try capturing a "list trace station" and see a bit more details on what happens to the call!

Let us know if the issue is resolved and that the results of the above suggestions
Arbi
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.