Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2016, 08:57 AM
gsanadze gsanadze is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 96
gsanadze has 11 reputation points
Default Can not insert IVR scritp in to Call Flow

I strictly follow installation, I have created IVR Script, but when I try to insert IVR Script element in to Call Flow page, I can not select IVR Scritp in the menu (not shown).
I aslo can not assign IVR to IVR Script in IVR Script properties, as shown in documentation - seems by defaul I just have no any IVRin the system at all.

Question1: do I have to create IVR in configuration menu before I create IVR script? And if yes, why it is not documented?
Question 2: Even when I manually created IVR in configuration menu and thean I can assign IVR Script to existing IVR, the script anyway does not appear when I add IVR Script element in to Call Flow.

Please, assist.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2016, 09:04 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

how was the initial configuration done?
When the basic configuration done by Excel Dataimport tool or Landing page (WebAdministration) always an IVR is created.
When you created an IVR manually, have you assigned it to the PBXtaskserver in PBX configuration?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2016, 02:36 AM
gsanadze gsanadze is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 96
gsanadze has 11 reputation points
Default Configuring IVR

Many thanks for reply. Seems I need a broader hint

1) I see no any indication about IVR parameters to be set in both Web management interface or in standard Excel Dataimport worksheet. There is only one parameter to configure - quantity of IVR channels. So, unswering your questiuon: how was the initial configuration done? - I may say I did't put any IVR specific parameters in to the Excle file. I simply did't find where. If you know where - please, assist.
2) Second issue - creation of IVR manually. That step is not documented (again may be I did't find) - so I don't know what parameters to put there.
they are:
- Name (I suppose any name?)
-Type - can be Voice Control or External - which to select?
-Host - what should I put here?
TCP Port
Mail Server
Default Script

There are also Trunk line allocation, Scripts, Voice Mail

What it is about? Any info?

Many thanks in advance,

Regards,


George
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.