Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2011, 04:29 PM
mbaylin mbaylin is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
mbaylin has 10 reputation points
Default 4600 IP Phone

How would I reset a VPN 4600 IP Phone back to its default settings. I tried hold>reset, no good, also tried mute>reset no good. any info would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:24 AM
aa1 aa1 is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Budapest - Hungary
Posts: 185
aa1 has 24 reputation pointsaa1 has 24 reputation points
Default 4600 IP Phone

have you tried mute+clear (Clear Procedure)?
4600 Series IP Telephone Installation Guide - 555-233-128 Issue 7 July 2008 - Page 64
http://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100013554

Also, when you do mute+reset? what happens? It might be that the 46xxsettings.txt doesn't allow what you need to do. or you need to specify a password?

############# LOCAL PROCEDURE ACCESS SETTINGS ############
##
## Restrict Local Procedure Access
## Controls whether local (dial pad) procedures can be
## used to administer the telephone.
## 0 means local procedures can be accessed from the
## telephone.
## 1 means local procedures can not be accessed from the
## telephone.
## CAUTION:Be absolutely sure before setting PROCSTAT to 1
## Note : This setting is applicable for 1603 SIP phones also.
## SET PROCSTAT 0
##
## Local Procedure Password
## Sets password for local (dial pad) procedure access.
## (0 to 7 ASCII numeric digits). See your telephone's
## Administrator's guide for the default password
## supported by your release.
## Note : This setting is applicable for 1603 SIP phones also.
## SET PROCPSWD 27238
##

Please refer to:
4600 Series IP Telephone LAN Administrator Guide - 555-233-507 Issue 8
http://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100013545


Additional info:
VPNremote for the 4600 Series IP Telephones Release 2.1 Administrator Guide - 19-600753 Issue 3 June 2007
http://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100014275



hope these help
Arbi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2011, 08:26 AM
mbaylin mbaylin is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
mbaylin has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.