Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2016, 03:03 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default WebBrowser in UI

Hi,

it is possible to change the default web browser in IU ?

or create a button in UI to launch the web browser windows by default

Yvan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2016, 11:33 PM
schopdekar schopdekar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 40
schopdekar has 10 reputation points
Default

As of now, doesn't seems possible, as it is embedded in Thick UI.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2016, 11:52 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

I have seen screen-pops done where the internal ui browser calls a webpage on an external webserver passing the "real" url as a variable... which then executes a command line on the agent pc to pop the default browser. A webpage would need to execute an ActiveX command to launch on the agent pc, so things like Trusted Sites and ActiveX settings would need to be adjusted. Not impossible but maybe not something easily built?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2016, 01:42 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

you have an idea how to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2016, 02:05 AM
marquardt marquardt is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 190
marquardt has 14 reputation pointsmarquardt has 14 reputation points
Default Browser in Classic UI

You can only use the Internet Explorer.
Other Browsers can not be used in the User Interface.
Valid for all current Versions.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2016, 03:31 AM
kalpanaautade kalpanaautade is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 32
kalpanaautade has 10 reputation points
Default

For IPOCC 9.1.2 UI Web Brower support IE9 . In upcoming release, Web browser will support IE10 and at agent end in UI can change version from registry as well.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2016, 11:06 AM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

Have the key in the registery ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-28-2016, 06:20 AM
marquardt marquardt is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 190
marquardt has 14 reputation pointsmarquardt has 14 reputation points
Default Do not change registry entries

Please do not change any Windows registry entries!

Changes are not supported.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-28-2016, 10:28 PM
kalpanaautade kalpanaautade is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 32
kalpanaautade has 10 reputation points
Default

In current releases its not supported to change browser version from registry.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-06-2016, 02:54 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

You can build a functionality/connector where browser can be invoked outside IPOCC UI. But the new invoked web page can be opened in IE only.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.