Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2014, 07:53 AM
wood152 wood152 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
wood152 has 10 reputation points
Exclamation InterVLAN routing help needed

I'm new to Avaya - the company I came to work for has been doing Avaya phone systems for years and have decided to do Avaya data as well. I trained on Cisco years ago and am trying to get the hang of the Avaya CLI but it's slow going. I have a network I really need help with asap!
I have an SR2330 router feeding off a Cisco ASA5515x firewall. Then I have 5 4850GTS-PWR+ switches in a stack.
I need all of this gear on one VLAN (management) ID 250 (network 10.9.250.0/24)
I need VLANS:
ID 4 Data (switchports 1/1-4/48) 10.9.4.1-10.9.5.254 pulling DHCP from a Windows server
ID 5 Radiology (switchports 5/1-5/24) 192.168.71.0/24 Need to set up DHCP from router
ID 10 Voice (tagged on Data ports) 10.9.10.0/24 Need to set up DHCP from router
ID 20 and 21 Wireless and Guest (switchports 5/25-5/47) pulling DHCP from firewall, WLAN controller on network (ID 20 192.168.10.0/24) (ID 21 182.16.30.0/24)

I need all this set up and VLANS 4-10-20 to communicate and also 250

If this were Cisco I'd already be done - just because that's where my training is. The Avaya stuff is awesome and I'm looking forward to getting this under my belt and learning it as well, I just need some help getting started and I'm running out of time on this project.
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2014, 02:09 PM
whitt26 whitt26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
whitt26 has 10 reputation points
Default

Never configured a SR2330, and people don't seem to respond very quickly on these forums so I recommend reviewing the following link. https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100107880
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2014, 12:24 AM
rameshng rameshng is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 89
rameshng has 16 reputation pointsrameshng has 16 reputation points
Default

First Set up your 4850 and its VLAN including your management VLAN 250.
VLAN configuration help will be available for this switch is in the below doc. Page:77 onwards.
http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100152753

Enable IP Routing and DHCP. You didn't mention which is your gateway device for all these VLAN.
I hope from your mentioned your network diagram is something like this.
SR2330---->Cisco Firewall -----> 4550 Switch.
The InterVLAN is done by the gateway or where you configure the IP address for the VLAN. I would suggest you to keep the VLAN as Firewall in this so that you have a control for InterVLAN routing.
Else if you want to keep this IP ruting in the 4550 swith this document can help you to enable IP routing.
http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100152760
This will also give you how to enable DHCP relay on the switch.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-06-2014, 07:17 AM
wood152 wood152 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
wood152 has 10 reputation points
Default

Rameshng, thanks for your reply! I actually had planned on the firewall being the gateway, at least whoever designed this network showed the router between the firewall and switch stack. I'm open to suggestion, as I'm running low on time to get this finished. I took Cisco courses when I got my degree but spent the past few years doing more or less end user tech support on one network and didn't have to do really any networking and the things I should know I'm having a lot of trouble remembering. So any and all help is greatly appreciated! Plus whatever I did have was Cisco and not all my commands are transferring to Avaya.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2014, 03:38 PM
wood152 wood152 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
wood152 has 10 reputation points
Default

Ok, I've put the router first, then firewall, then the switch stack. I am not having any luck getting traffic through the router (SR2330) and don't know where to start with the VLANs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.