Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2016, 11:27 AM
kgerhold217 kgerhold217 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 69
kgerhold217 has 10 reputation points
Default Screen Pop to External Browser

Has anyone done this before?

I am attempting to take an entered value and use it to pop a browser and go to the link provided with the with the entered information included.

I know I need to use variables and tags to accomplish and the IVR start program element, but unsure how to get it all working together with the end result.

Any help or advice is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2016, 08:57 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

I have seen this done in the web client and the thick client.

The Web client is fairly straightforward in the Administration->UI Configuration-><profile>->Web UI agent tab. Adding the URL to the Web Access section with "in new browser window" will open a new page/tab.

The thick client will require another external web page that in turn pops the page on the local machine. Lots of moving parts and you may need someone with web skills to build the page (it's a javascript code that pops ActiveX on the agent pc) but the flow is: The internet widget on the telephony page has the url of your custom page with the variables (like callerid). When a call lands on the agent dektop, the internal browser calls the external page and passes variables, then the external page calls a command on the local machine to open a new window.

Hope that helps and good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 09:18 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

its possible in both the cases i.e. thick client and web client.

As described by Mnorst you need development skills to achieve in Thick client.

However you have to carefully develop it because of below IPOCC behavior
1. url is triggered while the call disconnect as well.
2. sometimes multiple times url is trigerred for a new call.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2016, 03:20 PM
kgerhold217 kgerhold217 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 69
kgerhold217 has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed Thanks

Thanks for the information guys. Think I will go the Web Interface path since I am not a web guy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.