Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2019, 02:20 PM
eyerh66 eyerh66 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 19
eyerh66 has 10 reputation points
Default B189 No Ethernet

Hello!

We have a B189 that has been working just fine but today, I am getting a "No Ethernet" message when I try to connect. I have tried different cables, different locations, etc. I went into the setting using CRAFT but nothing I tried made a difference. I looked at the user guide and the only troubleshooting advice was to make sure the right cable is being used. Does anyone have a suggestion on what else I can look at?

Thanks,

Henry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2019, 02:21 PM
eyerh66 eyerh66 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 19
eyerh66 has 10 reputation points
Default

Also, I am on Aura Communication Mgr. 6.3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2019, 02:53 AM
rhook rhook is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
rhook has 10 reputation points
Default Tips for ethernet connectivity issue

This could be due to the following reasons:
- Connector is damaged
- Ethernet is not configured properly
- Ethernet card is malfunctioning

Apart from this, there are plenty of reasons for this issue. So, it's better if you could contact an internet service provider like network support Boca Raton by TheCompuLab if you want. You can get more information here too. Or else you can try the method given below.

1. Update the network card driver.
2. If you are using any antivirus or firewall protection then turn them off.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2019, 08:56 AM
hurdk hurdk is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 64
hurdk has 11 reputation points
Default

I had a similar issue with some other types and found that when I installed a lower version of firmware then pointed it back to the current it corrected the problem. this may not be a viable fix but I thought it worth mentioning.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2019, 05:50 PM
navar126 navar126 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 5
navar126 has 10 reputation points
Default

Ive also experienced this issue with our just upgraded Avaya system most prominent in the J139 models.

I talked to our installers and they just replaced the phones without further telling me what the problem is.

How do you guys upgrade or downgrade firmware on the phones?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
b189

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.