Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2015, 12:37 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default ASBCE 6.3 "Problem connecting to WebLM Server"

Hi there,

I recently installed a virtualized ASBCE R6.3 and a standalone WebLM OVA.

ASBCE M1 interface has IP 192.168.111.122/24
WebLM has IP 192.168.111.248/24

Following the ASBCE deployment guide I entered https://192.168.111.248:52233/WebLM/LicenseServer as External WebLM Server URL but get an error message "Problem connecting to WebLM Server".

From ASBCE CLI I can ping WebLM but if I try to traceroute WebLM I can see that ASBCE seems not to connect directly but tries to use some routing hops and I think that is the main reason.

I can see output like
Code:
traceroute 192.168.111.248
traceroute to 192.168.111.248 (192.168.111.248), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
 1  * * *
 2  * * *
...
 30  * * *
Seems like the only device I can traceroute without any hops in between is my default gateway.

Does anyone has an idea where to start searching?

Thanks in advance,

Florian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2015, 08:09 AM
moyaw moyaw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tumbaco Quito-Ecuador
Posts: 17
moyaw has 15 reputation pointsmoyaw has 15 reputation points
Default

I had the same issue, and have to add routes manually in SBCE CLI,

can you provide us the IP of your default gateway?
and please provide us the result of the comand "route" perform as root by "sudo su"

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2015, 08:33 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Thank you for your answer,

the IP address of M1 subnet default gateway is 192.168.111.1

Output of "route" is attached.

Code:
[root@sbc ipcs]# route
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
192.168.111.0   *               255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 M1
default         192.168.111.1   0.0.0.0         UG    0      0        0 M1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2015, 08:47 AM
moyaw moyaw is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tumbaco Quito-Ecuador
Posts: 17
moyaw has 15 reputation pointsmoyaw has 15 reputation points
Default

ok,

try this

route add -host 192.168.111.1 dev M1
route add -host 192.168.111.248 gw 192.168.111.1

then traceroute 192.168.111.248 and should work

let me know please
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2015, 12:10 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

That didn't work. In traceroute I can see 192.168.111.1 as first hop but only * * * for all the next hops.

Ping always works. ASBCE is not able to connect to WebLM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2015, 05:49 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

The SBC network works somehow strange. The default M1 is set as 192.168.111.0/255.255.255.0/*/M1 so that everything what is like 192.168.111.* should not involve any gateway. For ping it works for traceroute it seems not to.

If I do a nslookup weblm.pcsnbg.local I get a correct answer. If I ping the same FQDN I get an error message that the host name cannot be resolved...


I think I'll try to import the OVA again.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-29-2015, 02:34 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Tried to deploy a new OVA twice. In first try I only set the first NIC as enabled and disabled the others. After initial setup I was able to get the MAC address via CLI and found out that I enabled the wron NIC in vSphere client. Result: Gateway, NTP and DNS were not reachable. Disabled the wrong, enabled the correct interface and everything seemed to be OK. But the results were the same. Traceroute to gateway was good (1 hop), traceroute to WebLM was bad (infinite hops...). Only difference to my first try was that DNS worked good to resolve weblm IP address.

I deployed OVA again with all NICs enabled and connection to GW, DNS, NTP was fine from the beginning. DNS works but in web interface I am not able to get a WebLM connection.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-02-2015, 01:38 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Upgrade... After installing licenses for ASBCE in WebLM ASBCE is able to connect to WebLM.

I'm not sure if ASBCE should show me the available licenses or only WebLM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-05-2016, 02:35 AM
sonbarse sonbarse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6
sonbarse has 10 reputation points
Check Mark

I faced Similar Issue. I did Upgrade & Patch & all. Still no Luck.
Then Resolution came out to be funny.
In the SBC System Management -> Licenses I was using the path as "https://<WeblmServer>:52233/WebLM" this was short path. I corrected & input complete Path as "https://<weblmserver>:52233/WebLM/LicenceServer" this resolved the issued. Strange & Funny. My SBC is working now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.