Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2016, 07:56 AM
lee284 lee284 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Tularosa, NM
Posts: 3
lee284 has 10 reputation points
Default No Calls listed in Recorder IPOCC

I have searched the posts, but not found an answer to this issue.
Running IP office 500V2 9.0.0.0 build 829
IPO Manager version 9.1.0.0 build 437
Application server 9.1.6.0 build 153
Contact Recorder Version cscm-12.0-1patch_12.0sp0-0175
on a CENTOS Linux server.
wanting to record any and all incoming calls.
When the call comes in, we get the "advice of call recording" warning, the call is listed in the /opt/vmpro/VRL status.txt file, I can see the wav file in /additional-hdd#1/partition1/890001/000/00/00 folder with the accompanying xml file, but I have no way to retrieve the call for listening. The Replay section just shows "no matching Recordings" when I search the results. I did have to change the Call Storage Path in General Setup from /additional-hdd#1 to /additionalhdd#1/partition1 to even get this far. There are no alarms listed and the files are there. just cannot retrieve them. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2016, 02:13 PM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 553
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Your Contact Recorder user account probably doesn't have the right to view those recording so they aren't listed when you do a search.

In the Contact Recorder admin menus, you may need to amend your "Is allowed to replay calls owned by" settings to include a match for the incoming line group IDs being used by the lines being recorded (assuming that is where you have configured the automatic call recording).

For example, if using single digit line group IDs, add 0-9 to your existing entry.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2016, 02:46 PM
lee284 lee284 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Tularosa, NM
Posts: 3
lee284 has 10 reputation points
Solution Delivered Fixed it

that was it. I had every conceivable combination in there I could think of EXCEPT 0-9. thank you so much for saving what little hair I have left. Case closed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.