Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2012, 08:05 AM
wrsudrick wrsudrick is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
wrsudrick has 10 reputation points
Default Disconnect signal to analog station

I have emergency phones that hotline to security. The emergency phones are analog stations calling digital stations. When the call is completed and the digital station hangs up what signal is sent to the analog phone?

When I monitor the call I can hear what seems to be a reversal.

Also, can this signal timing be modified?

W
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2012, 09:31 AM
apatro apatro is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
apatro has 10 reputation points
Smile

Hi ,

Please refer the Administrators Guide for Avaya Communication manager .

The reason why it happens is

If a flashhook interval (recall window) is required, the upper and lower bounds of the interval can be administered. An on-hook that lasts for a period of time greater than or equal to the lower bound and less than or equal to the upper bound will be treated as a recall flash. If an interval is not required, the Disconnect Timing value must be administered. An on-hook that lasts for a period of time less than this value will be ignored; greater than or equal to this value will be regarded as a disconnect. Regardless, an on-hook lasting 50 to 150 ms coming from a 2500-type set will always be treated as a digit pulse unless Ignore Rotary Digits is y for that station.

This can be solved by setting the Ignore Rotary Digits parameter on the 2nd page of the station form to Y .

Ignore Rotary Digits -: If this field is y, the short switch-hook flash (50 to 150) from a 2500-type set is ignored.


Hope this helps

Avinash
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2015, 08:54 AM
carri30 carri30 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
carri30 has 10 reputation points
Default Digital sets 2420

What about inbound calls being drop.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.