Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2015, 11:19 AM
pmoretti pmoretti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
pmoretti has 10 reputation points
Default Definity G3 - ghost calls to a station

I have a Definity G3, site admin 3.0.8

I single user has had a problems with ghost calls coming into her station. It is a 8410D phone that once in a while shows '202' in the window when these calls come in....other times nothing in the window. It is very random, maybe 3 times a week....this is an older user and she is very frustrated with this. I cannot trace it down. Anyone with any ideas?
I have changed the ACA assignments to 'N', thought this improved it but NO.

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2015, 12:17 PM
pmoretti pmoretti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
pmoretti has 10 reputation points
Unhappy

DOES nobody have any input for the problem I am having?
How about a professional Avaya technician?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2015, 11:26 AM
welch37 welch37 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
welch37 has 10 reputation points
Default

Couple of things, if user willing to work with you:
Have her track the date, time of the call. Then try to use your call accounting package to see if it is capturing the caller

Upon using the G3 for many years, the receiptionist would get ghost or phantom callers. We had local provider in who told us they were not actual calls but these appeared to happen alot when raining. So if this is the case, then bad wiring from your provider and they won't fix it.

Hope this helps some.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2015, 09:45 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Only . . . It's Happening to Just One Station Right?

This says to me that it is an internal issue. I would start with the premise wiring to the desk set,
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.