Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2010, 09:26 AM
gilmunk gilmunk is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
gilmunk has 10 reputation points
Red face Soundstation Premier 550D with the ASA

How do I set up a Soundstation Premier 550D with the ASA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2010, 06:21 AM
kshrivastava kshrivastava is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: India
Posts: 11
kshrivastava has 10 reputation points
Default Soundstation 550D Configuration

The Polycom Soundstation Digital Phone should be connected to Avaya Digital Line card as a Digital Station, You may run the command "add station next" or add station "specific station number" and then give station type as "6408/6416". Put all other parameters as you put them in general while adding stations.

Let me know if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2010, 07:07 AM
kajgikar kajgikar is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 13
kajgikar has 10 reputation points
Default

After reviewing your complete post, I would suggest that you either create an online Service Request at http://support.avaya.com/ >> "Create Service Request", or call into the support center to ask this technical question.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asa, soundstation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.