Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2013, 03:38 AM
anjum1 anjum1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
anjum1 has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya CM crosstalk with PSTN calls

Hi,
We have Avaya G450 with S8300 and two MM711 modules in a site. There are 07 PSTN lines connected in one MM711 module and the communication manager is configured with basic inbound outbound calling. The client sometime face cross-talk with PSTN calls, for example Phone A is already talking on PSTN line and Phone B tries to get outside line by pressing 9 it will get the same line Phone A already connected on. This problem is random and occurs with around 20% of the outbound calls. Please help me figure out the problem.

Thanks,
Anees
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2013, 06:06 PM
dupl6 dupl6 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
dupl6 has 10 reputation points
Default Cross Talk

Please provide version details...Also is the Analog trunks "loop start" or "ground start" configured
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2013, 10:44 PM
anjum1 anjum1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
anjum1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Thanks for the reply; following is the CM version details and the analog trunk is "loop start". Please let me know if you need anything further.

Current template installed: CM_onlyEmbed 6.2.0.0.3086 (cm 06.2-02.0.823.0, utility_server 6.2.0.0.15)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2013, 08:04 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default response

Are your mm modules/gateway on the latest firmware for your release ?

Have you had a look at the "show faults" command from the cli of the gateway?

Does CM show any errors or alarms relating to this ?

If you run a list trace when this happens does it actually show the behaviour you describe ( accessing a line that is already in use) , this would be easily identified using the "status station"(station on active call) and "list trace" (station trying to call out) , multiple sat session can be achieved with a programme such as putty/tutty.

I would try this trouble shooting first and post back your findings
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2013, 01:39 PM
anjum1 anjum1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
anjum1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

thanks for the reply:
mm modules/gateway are not on latest firmware. (do you want me to upgrade to latest?)

no faults in gateway cli.

no errors or alarms on CM.

The problem is very rare I tried to capture list trace before but couldn't simulate problem even after several calls, I will try to simulate problem again tomorrow.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2013, 05:43 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

I would certainly get the Gateway and MM Cards on the latest firm ware and then run the tests.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avaya, avaya aura, g450, s8300

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.