Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2016, 06:17 AM
tbabb tbabb is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2
tbabb has 10 reputation points
Default Merlin legend mail

I'm new to this system and haven't had any training.
I have 4 extensions that are no longer going to voicemail.
Initially had tried to set them as a cover group.
Then deleted the cover group.
Now they no longer go to voicemail when called, they just keep ringing.
How can I get the extensions back to going to voicemail when called and not picked up?
All other extensions appear to still be working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2016, 07:04 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Extensions with mailboxes need to be added to the Coverage Group for voicemail. There are 30 coverage groups, and typically the original programmer would have used group 30, but no guarantee. The other most common group used is group 1.

From the programming phone
Menu
SysProgram
Exit (or Start for Magix)
Extensions
More
Group Coverage
30
Enter
Inspect

Now if you see the other extensions that have voicemail, you have hit upon the right group. Go back and start over. After 30 and Enter, dial the extension number you want to add and press Enter. Put in all 4 extensions, then press Inspect and confirm that they have been added. You may have to press More to see them all, and they won't be in strict numerical order, so you may have to search a bit to confirm them.

If you didn't see the extensions listed back when you Inspected group 30, back up and check group 1, and if that isn't it you'll need to look at all groups from to 30.

If you are set up to program via WinSPM software instead of the programming phone, you can print a working extension and a non-working extension to find out what needs to be assigned.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2016, 07:59 AM
tbabb tbabb is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2
tbabb has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
That worked using group 30.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.