Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2012, 04:14 PM
jirvin1 jirvin1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 17
jirvin1 has 10 reputation points
Default Readvar savevar

Maybe I'm dreaming but I thought this was possible using wild variables.
The goal is to allow the department to remotely set the script to route callers to the on call person of the day.


The example below isn't the final script but something I was playing around with to test.
Any help would be great!

GIVE RINGBACK

WAIT
4

READVAR


wv_dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv
SAVEVAR
OPEN


VOICESESSION
PLAY PROMPTVOICESEGMENT emergency_welcome_gv
COLLECT 4 DIGITS INTO dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv
INTER DIGIT TIMER 3

WHERE dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv EQUALS
VALUE 9236 : ASSIGN 9236 TO wv_dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv
VALUE 2344 : ASSIGN 2344 TO wv_dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv
END WHERE
END VOICE SESSION


IFOUT OF SERVICE LESA_IT_sk THEN


READVAR


wv_dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv
SAVEVAR
WHERE


wv_dig_collect_LESA_oncall_cv EQUALS
VALUE 9236 : ROUTE CALL 92536919236
VALUE 2344 : ROUTE CALL 92533242344

END WHERE
END IF
GIVE MUSIC


music_gv
WAIT


60
DISCONNECT

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2012, 05:34 AM
walkel walkel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
walkel has 10 reputation points
Default

Are you wanting to collect digits and have the call route a certain way? I would be using collect digits rather than the READVAR commmand.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2013, 11:40 PM
dgilli dgilli is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 19
dgilli has 11 reputation points
Default Still need assistance?

This is fairly old, but I work with this feature a bit and believe I see the issue. Let me know if you still need assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2013, 02:59 AM
sfitzg sfitzg is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 190
sfitzg has 10 reputation points
Default

Wild variables do work. The following is a partial extract of a script I use to remotely set the evacuation mode in the event of a fire etc. Note that it was written using the graphical mode and "Locked If" which is key to wild variables. It was then exported to script for you to view below.


SECTION CHECK_VOICE_CONTACT
/*
This flow checks CurrentEmergencyState_wv wild variable.
If not true (0) the CC is not in Emergency mode. If the user enters the correct Pin
then the CurrentEmergencyState_wv will be set to 1

If true (1) the CC is in Emergency mode. If the user enters the correct Pin
then the CurrentEmergencyState_wv will be set to 0
*/
READVAR ag_EvacuationState_wv
IF ( ag_EvacuationState_wv = 1) THEN
END IF
SAVEVAR
IF (ag_EvacuationState_wv = 1) THEN
EXECUTE EMERGENCY_EE
END IF

/* ELSE Transition */
EXECUTE NO_EMERGENCY_FF


SECTION TOGGLE_STATE
ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "SIP_FROM_ADDRESS" TO c_sip_from_add_cv
ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "SIP_TO_ADDRESS" TO c_sip_to_add_cv
ASSIGN c_sip_to_add_cv TO vxmlfrom
ASSIGN c_sip_from_add_cv TO vxmlto
ASSIGN c_play_and_collect_gv TO voicexml
ASSIGN "EvacChangeState.wav" TO prompttoplay
ASSIGN "false" TO notypeahead
ASSIGN "1" TO numberofdigits
ASSIGN "#" TO termchar
ASSIGN "5" TO interdigittimeout
ASSIGN "info" TO method
ASSIGN 0 TO vars

GIVE IVR WITH VXML TREATMENT voicexml PARAMETERS prompttoplay, vxmlfrom, vxmlto, notypeahead, numberofdigits, termchar, interdigittimeout RETURNS vars
IF (vars = 1) THEN
READVAR ag_EvacuationState_wv
IF ( ag_EvacuationState_wv = 0) THEN
ASSIGN 1 TO ag_EvacuationState_wv
END IF
SAVEVAR
EXECUTE EVAC_ANN_ON
END IF


SECTION EVAC_ANN_OFF
GIVE RAN 484
READVAR ag_EvacuationState_wv
IF ( ag_EvacuationState_wv <> 0) THEN
ASSIGN 0 TO ag_EvacuationState_wv
END IF
SAVEVAR
EXECUTE DISCONNECT_0

SECTION EVAC_ANN_ON
GIVE RAN 485
READVAR ag_EvacuationState_wv
IF ( ag_EvacuationState_wv <> 1) THEN
ASSIGN 1 TO ag_EvacuationState_wv
END IF
SAVEVAR
EXECUTE DISCONNECT_0

Last edited by sfitzg; 03-13-2013 at 03:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-15-2013, 01:59 AM
dgilli dgilli is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 19
dgilli has 11 reputation points
Default My understanding and thoughts

I see that your original question was built around a test and not an actual full process. If I understand the intent was for a caller to call in and set the on-call individual using a 4 digit code. Then if a skillset was out of service you would route the call to an external number. Let me know if I have that wrong.

Based upon what I see in the original post I think the issue is related to the ability to dial outside of the system using ROUTE CALL with an external number.

{I am not sure if you are on CS1K SIP or CM SIP.}

I have sites where that is possible and sites where it is not, based upon settings in the Call Server (I don't know what settings). There are a couple of ways around this:
1. Work with CS1K/CM engineer to setup system which will allow this to work (not a specific feature, but the result of a feature that has other implications).
2. CS1K build a dummy queue with the number as the NCFW, enter just as you have in the route call statement. The route call statement sends the call to the queue number, the queue never has an agent logged in, so the call goes to the NCFW destination.
3. We are doing this on CM using but I will need to check to see what they are using for our transfer out.

Does this make sense, or is there other information I may need to understand the issue. Easy way to test is to transfer to an internal phone in the original script. If that works then you know it is an issue with being allow to send calls ofr of the system.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.