Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2011, 02:50 PM
davidsahim davidsahim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7
davidsahim has 10 reputation points
Default CCE Desktop Work buttons not updating from CM

Hi All,
I have a CCE 5.0. We upgraded the CM and AES to 6.X After this if the agents change works states on the phone or After Call expires and puts the agent back into available mode it is not reflected on the CCE desktop so the agent thinks they are in a different work state as they don't pay attention to the phone itself. Call control works fine. We think the AES CTI event is for some reason not making it back to the XML server. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2011, 10:19 AM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

Agent States need to be enabled on the CM. If you do a 'list crm' in the CM and it doesn't recognize the command you don't have agent stated turned on. You will need to make sure you get this license turned on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.