Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2011, 07:24 AM
mjervis01 mjervis01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
mjervis01 has 10 reputation points
Default CCE Preview Contact Stopping

I am running CCE 5.0.1 with Preview Contact. All works well for a day but when then contacts stop getting delivered even though there are interactions waiting to be queued. This usually happens overnight.
The only way to start these again is by stopping and starting the service. Has anyone any ideas as to the cause?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2011, 08:32 AM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

We have the same issue with a customer on the same release of CCE. I have a ticket opened with support currently. I have also spoken with another integrator that has seen this issue as well so I am hoping it will be addressed as a defect in the SP due out in April.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2011, 12:33 AM
gisellebg gisellebg is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
gisellebg has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

We are facing the same issue at one of our customers: preview campaigns stop working and preview contact media store throws the queue reached limit error:
ErrorLevel=Major, ErrorCode=14, ErrorDescription=QUEUE_LIMIT_REACHED = 14. Queuing a work item to the server failed because the number of work items in the queue has already reached the limit value..

[Thu Jun 30 18:30:30.197],Info,1996,DataStoreComm_GQEError event fired in PreviewContactWorkItem#af6bcb9c-7302-4aae-8ee2-3538d579f329[ed87a2af-2ad7-4d29-aaee-451d2623f4ff,Created].

Only after restarting the service the campaign works again.

Any idea?

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2011, 12:46 PM
aapawan123 aapawan123 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
aapawan123 has 10 reputation points
Default

gisellebg, I believe your issue is similar to mjervis01. The issue is that the program schedule isn't restarted by PCMS eventhough there are work items to be processed. As droat mentioned, this issue has been reported and hope the fix is in the SP due in August.

As for the 'queue limit reached', that error is normal as MD can only process 100 (or based on configured value) work items at a time. When MD work item queued reaches that configured max value or up to 100, the error message is throwned from MD to Media Store, which in your case is the PCMS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.