Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2011, 01:52 PM
jamckay jamckay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Posts: 8
jamckay has 10 reputation points
Angry 9620 Telephones

Have customer who has System Platform 6.01 - with ten remote gateways each with their own LSP (S8300) after the last two G450 gateways were added customer is now reporting that in three nodes the SAC button on the 9620 are no longer working. These non-working sets are in three of the ten remote gateways. Not all phones are having this issue only the sets in the three G450 gateways the others are not reporting any issues. Customer has the latest service pack on the sets 3.102S and is reporting the SAC isn't working - they report it doesn't work, or if it does come on the users are unable to turn off. Right now the system has software 00.1.510.1-1-19009 and the media-gateways have 30_19_2 on each gateway, and the issue is only on the 9620 sets, the 9608, 9630 and the 9650 are not having is issue.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2011, 06:05 AM
aa1 aa1 is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Budapest - Hungary
Posts: 185
aa1 has 24 reputation pointsaa1 has 24 reputation points
Default SAC on 9620 Telephones

if you're referring to SAC as Send All Calls, then the gateway in theory should not have any effect on it.

Please have a look at this PSN (product support notice) and see if the recommendation would help:

PSN # PSN003331u
Issues recently identified with Release 3.1 Service Pack 2

Products affected
IP Telephones 9600 H.323: Release 3.1 Service Pack 2
http://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100140971



Problem description
The following issues have been recently reported in Release 3.1 Service Pack 2:

• Send All Calls (SAC) may not work in certain scenarios <====== THIS ONE!

• Button labels may appear truncated or corrupt after upgrading to 3.1 SP2
• Phone may not successfully register when phone encounters a corrupt Back-up file



Resolution
These issues have been addressed in the firmware patch below:
ftp://ftp.avaya.com/incoming/Up1cku9...xx_R3.913a.zip



Arbi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2011, 11:01 AM
jamckay jamckay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Posts: 8
jamckay has 10 reputation points
Default

When i status station 7515 i can see that the software loaded on the phone is IP_Phone 3.103S so we have the most current firmware.
Today 12/28/2011 customer reported her set 7515 reset at 11:07 - when i checked the system logs under IP Event this report is blank, (like the server never seen the reset) but i have looked through the logs on every day (time and date) and every log is blank.
Other logs do have infromation, just the IP Event log is blank
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2011, 11:14 AM
jamckay jamckay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Posts: 8
jamckay has 10 reputation points
Default

Sorry the last reply was for another customer with issues where IP sets just reset, it occurs almost daily and nothing shows up in the system log under IP Event - the first post the customer already has 3.102 loaded,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.