Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2012, 08:53 AM
vvazqu vvazqu is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
vvazqu has 10 reputation points
Question Avaya Aura CM 6 differences with CM 5

Hello All,
We are about to upgrade to CM 6 and I need information regarding the differences in the administration.
I would be helpfull to have a document that explains the basci information.
For example, I know that in CM 6 is not possible to change the time and date without resseting the platform.
Please replay with the information that you might have in this regard.
Thank you very much in advanced.
Virginia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2012, 12:16 AM
bbhagwat bbhagwat is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
bbhagwat has 10 reputation points
Default What's New in Avaya Aura Communication Manager Release 6.0

Hi,

You may find the below document useful.

http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100107660

Thanks,

Bhushan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:10 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default

You may also find the What's New in CM6.2 document useful, as well. It can be found at:

http://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100156908
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2015, 05:51 AM
sumit007 sumit007 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 63
sumit007 has 19 reputation pointssumit007 has 19 reputation points
Default

Both are different.
Summary is
1. CM 6 use s/w duplication where cm 5 use h/w duplication
2. Virtualization concept is in cm 6 where No virtualization in cm 5
__________________
S.S.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2015, 11:51 AM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

IN CM 6 you will get the System Platform funda, also you don't need to buy the additional license for like LSP,ESS. both will pick from the Maim server.

But in CM 5 you have to purchase license separately for all the entities.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avaya aura, cm 6, upgrade

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.