Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Mobile Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2015, 07:47 PM
lau56 lau56 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 41
lau56 has 11 reputation points
Default How to setup the mobile worker

Hi All,

How to setup the mobile worker for IP Office 500 V2, whether need install OneX portal? for mobile use which app?
I'm totally new for this setup,
Someone please teach me or send me some setup guide.

Many Thanks.
Edward

Last edited by lau56; 05-21-2015 at 02:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2015, 11:20 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Hi!

Whats is the version of your IP office? What's licenses installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2015, 12:38 AM
lau56 lau56 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 41
lau56 has 11 reputation points
Default

Hi oiduran,

Going to install version 9.1.1 for IP office,
Customer bought 5 mobile worker license.


Thanks
Edward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2015, 09:18 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Hi Edward

Check this documents

Android> https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101005579
IOS > https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101005581

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:30 PM
pmesib pmesib is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
pmesib has 10 reputation points
Default Moto X issue

I am also trying to set up a mobile device with One-X. I have the One-X app installed in a Moto X phone and with the system configured apparently correctly I can make and receive calls no problem except....I can hear the remote person on my Moto X but they cannot hear me. I have an HTC and Samsung phone set up for two other users and they are working fine. Is this simply a Moto X problem?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.