Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2014, 06:29 AM
hbacke hbacke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
hbacke has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya ip office The incoming caller ID is not appearing on telephone screens

Hi All

How to enable incoming caller id in avaya ip office 500v2 system ?
I looked at the active call when I tested and saw no caller ID and am seeing External on the display.
Please respond.....
Avaya ip office 500v2 version 8.1(73)

Thank You

Last edited by hbacke; 07-16-2014 at 06:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2014, 08:18 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 328
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What type of trunk? If a loop-start analog line, make sure "loop start ICLID" is selected as the trunk type on Analogue Options tab of the Line.
__________________
ACSS CM SM AAM SBC-E
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2014, 12:27 AM
hbacke hbacke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
hbacke has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi mlombardi1

Thanks for your reply, yes Analog trunk ,i already loop start ICLID is selected but no luck total 3 pstn line coming in ip office STC already enabled ICLID .Any another settings change in avaya ip office .

please check the image file

Thank You
Attached Files
File Type: docx Analog line.docx (77.2 KB, 73 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2014, 03:48 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

Are you sure your network provider is sending the callers number ??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2014, 01:33 AM
hbacke hbacke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
hbacke has 10 reputation points
Default

yes i checked yesterday network provider already send the caller id .......

some time ip phone show the number only first 6 digits ex; 9053112 what the problem..

hi all any idea ........please respond

Last edited by hbacke; 07-21-2014 at 12:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2015, 02:09 AM
akins1 akins1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
akins1 has 10 reputation points
Default

To fix this problem, go to your Incoming Call Routing from your 500v2
Incoming Call Routing
In your incoming number, put * (Asterisks)
i.e. * will display any incoming caller number as is received from PSTN or SIP provider.

I hope this solves your problem

'Lanre Akinsiun
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2018, 12:05 PM
alam49 alam49 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: KSA
Posts: 2
alam49 has 10 reputation points
Default

hi All

i hope everyone is well !!

Ip phone show the number correctly without 9, but is missing every time is 9.

what is the problem ??
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-10-2018, 12:56 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 296
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Start a new thread instead of tacking onto one that is over 3 years old!!

Add the 9 in the prefix of the line to get the 9 to display along with the number
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.