Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2016, 09:34 AM
mcmil25 mcmil25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 7
mcmil25 has 10 reputation points
Cool IPO V9.1 with XT500 MCU 9

I have a customer who has an IP Office with a small XT5000 Scopia MCU 9 everything works ok internally but he has another site which has an old tanberg system which is connected via an ISDN, If he calls from his scopia sytem via the DDI they can hear the number ringing but the tanberg doesn't respond whatsoever? any ideas what I am doing wrong?

the scopia unit is using ISDN to dial out and the tanberg is also on ISDN, the scopia has a static IP address for public facing network

Last edited by mcmil25; 01-27-2016 at 09:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2016, 02:54 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What if you call from the Tanberg to the Scopia? Can you do a test with another ISDN conferencing system to see if it's not just one site having an issue with the ISDN line?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2016, 07:07 AM
mcmil25 mcmil25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 7
mcmil25 has 10 reputation points
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by zakabog View Post
What if you call from the Tanberg to the Scopia? Can you do a test with another ISDN conferencing system to see if it's not just one site having an issue with the ISDN line?
yeah I already tried that, I think the tanberg is just so old and with the ip office I don't have many options as I do with the elite. I was there this morning and I can get audio between both sites so they are happy with audio confrences, there is also bandwidth problems using ISDN
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2016, 09:32 AM
danieler danieler is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
danieler has 10 reputation points
Default

Please open a Service Request at http://support.avaya.com providing the XT Netlogs and CS Package according to the following KB -> https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...t&id=FAQ105903
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.