Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2015, 04:46 AM
carva58 carva58 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
carva58 has 10 reputation points
Default Unable to setup IP Office 500 V2

Hello.

I need some help on a issue regarding the setup of a new IP Office 500 V2 control unit.
The problem is that I cannot load the configuration of the control unit in order to change it, at the IP Office Manager. I'm also unable to connect to the control unit at the IP Office System Status. It just can't connect to the unit.
The unit was recently purchased and is completely new, as well as the module and the SD card.

The unit is directly connected to the computer, I set a fixed IP on the computer and I can ping the unit successfully.
Firewall is disabled.
I can't connect to the unit at the IP Office System Status.
I can't telnet to the port 50804 which is the default port of the System Status.
I can't connect to the unit at the IP Office Manager, the unit is detected and shows up on the list, but is greyed out and can't be selected.
I can successfully access the Avaya IP Office Web Manager at the browser.
I can also connect to the unit at the IP Office SysMonitor.

At the SysMonitor, there is some log that shows up. There is only one thing that I see that can indicate some problem, but I don't think its related:

12:56:38 10533131mS PRN: ++++++++++++++++++++ LIST OF MODULES ++++++++++++++++++++
12:56:38 10533131mS PRN: +------------------------------------------------------------
12:56:38 10533131mS PRN: + Slot 1: Base Unsupported on platform
12:56:38 10533131mS PRN: + Mezzanine NONE
12:56:38 10533131mS PRN: +------------------------------------------------------------

I do have a module installed. There is one led on the module that is stable red, which is the very first led of the unit.
On the back, CPU and System SD leds are stable green.

Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2015, 10:00 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

Taken a course?
No, you need one.
Recreate the SD card before doing anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2015, 10:28 AM
carva58 carva58 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
carva58 has 10 reputation points
Default

Never mind, problem solved.
I was not provided with the correct IP Office Manager.

IP Office unit is version 9.1 and I was using the Manager 9.0.After installing the Manager 9.1 all went fine.

It is kind of stupid that the version difference causes this problem without any warnings. When I open the Manager, it actually detects the unit but it only greys it out without any error or warning about the version difference, or why it is greyed out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2015, 12:15 PM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

Yes, it gives the error "Username or password incorrect", stupid indeed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2015, 11:16 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 353
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Well, the Version of Manager is pretty clearly shown on the splash screen when you launch Manager, and the release of the IP Office is clearly shown when it shows all of the IP Office systems that were found on the network.

What's stupid is trying to explain to my customer why Manager 9 is more recent than Manager 10, and why he can open a the configuration of his 8.1 system with his Manager Version 9 but not with Manager Version 10.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.