Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2014, 11:19 AM
reyes110 reyes110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
reyes110 has 10 reputation points
Default SMDR with zero call duration for connected calls

Hi. We recently replaced a customer's IP Office v2 firmware 8.0 with digital sets with another IP Office but with firmware 8.1 and IP sets. Previously we were getting accurate SMDR/CDR records, but after the change 98% of outgoing calls show up with "00:00:00" for call duration although the calls connected and went on for multiple minutes. The IP Office was configured the same as the one it replaced with the SMDR/CDRs going to a server listening on a specific port number. Is there anything you all can suggest that I check?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2014, 10:08 AM
reyes110 reyes110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
reyes110 has 10 reputation points
Default

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2014, 04:37 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

have you tried to reboot the system ?? may just be a small bit of corruption.

if the reboot does not work remove the smdr details in manager , reboot re-input reboot.

Other things to look at , is the port now blocked ?? Check the switch config.

Change the port.

Reboot the server.

Reboot the network switch that the ipo and server connects to.

If that fails upgrade to the latest service pack of R8 .x take a monitor trace and reconcile that with the blank smdr output , then you can provide that to your disty , Avaya if iposs is in place.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2014, 10:16 AM
reyes110 reyes110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
reyes110 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the reply. We have rebooted the system multiple times and removed the SMDR port info and adding it back without any success. Would it be possible to upgrade to R9? If yes, how do I go about doing that?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2014, 02:34 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

You will need an R9 upgrade license, From your reseller.

Small System Upgrade License: IPO R9 UPG SML ADI LIC - 275670.
This license can be used to upgrade systems with up to 32 users and no external expansion modules. Large System Upgrade License: IPO R9 UPG ADI LIC - 275669.
This license can be used to upgrade system with more than 32 users or with external expansion modules.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-04-2014, 03:57 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Solution Delivered

There was an issue in 8.1 software where SMDR records showed blank call durations.

Have a look at this solution article:

https://support.avaya.com/public/ind...roup=UG_PUBLIC

If you are not running the latest version of 8.1 software then most definately upgrade.
__________________
Andrew Nash | Global SMB Services Leader | Global Support Services | Avaya |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.