Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2014, 02:58 AM
ghani2 ghani2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
ghani2 has 10 reputation points
Default Dual Sip provider

Sample configuration from dual sip provider
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2014, 08:02 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Default

Not really sure what you're sharing with us?

__________________
Andrew Nash | Global SMB Services Leader | Global Support Services | Avaya |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2014, 01:25 PM
ghani2 ghani2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
ghani2 has 10 reputation points
Post

Hi,

Pls let me know how to configure dual sip provider in ip office.

One sip provider already running using lan2 port if ip office config done and working.Another sip provider will be used for call center pupose(toll free).How terminate physical connection( add switch between providers and ip office?
Sample config for sip line for second provider?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2014, 01:56 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

We need to know a lot more information here to help you, what do you mean one SIP provider is already running using LAN 2? Do you mean you have your IP Office directly connected to the internet using an IP that the SIP provider is directly connecting back to? Or are you just using the WAN port to connect to the internet and registering to the provider? There are a lot of ways to make two SIP providers work but we'll need to know what you're actually trying to do, how are you connecting to your provider?

It sounds like you might be a little in over your head, have you tried contacting an Avaya dealer?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.