Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2014, 10:13 AM
singh414 singh414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 9
singh414 has 10 reputation points
Default Need to remove # dialing for Local and STD

Hi All,

I have done the configuration where i have set authorization code for the ISD calling for the users. I am facing one issue that when i try dialing the local and std number i have to press # at the end every time so that call can go through.

Is it possible to remove # dialing for local and STD call dialing so that we don't need to press # every time for Local and STD.

The IP office is at latest version.

Thanks & Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2014, 03:57 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Default

You can try reducing the dial delay count, that may help or end your short code with ;
__________________
Andrew Nash | Global SMB Services Leader | Global Support Services | Avaya |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2014, 03:53 AM
singh414 singh414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 9
singh414 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nash View Post
You can try reducing the dial delay count, that may help or end your short code with ;
Hi Nash,

Thanks for the suggestion, Can you please let me know where can i find that parameter. I will have a check with the same and see whether after reducing the delay count still i need to dial # after dialing the digits every time for Local and STD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2014, 11:50 AM
nash's Avatar
nash nash is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 82
nash has 15 reputation pointsnash has 15 reputation points
Default

Under Telephony. By default it may be set to zero (depending on your locale), so if it is then you may want to look at adding the ; character to your short codes or reducing the dial delay time?
__________________
Andrew Nash | Global SMB Services Leader | Global Support Services | Avaya |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2014, 02:47 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

I would suggets that yiou use as proposed by Nash the ";" character for havign the end of dailing set.

Example:



As you can see after XXXXXN you find the ; character to determine the end of dialing.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2014, 03:03 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Default

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.