Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2012, 12:36 PM
ddonal2 ddonal2 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
ddonal2 has 10 reputation points
Default Adding 2332 AP's to 2380 Switch

We currently have a WLAN 2380 Security Switch with 20 Nortel 2330 AP's. They no longer sell 2330 APs, so we were sold 2332 AP's. When we configured everything, the AP's just stay solid amber. The WSS2380 is running version 5.something and we use Nortel WMS software (version 5.something) to configure the switch.

1.) Will the 2332 AP's work in this environment? If so, what do i need to do?
2.) Will i need to upgrade the WLAN Security Switch?

Any help is appreciated. thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2012, 01:08 AM
alkurdi1978 alkurdi1978 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
alkurdi1978 has 10 reputation points
Default Ap 2332

the new access point is no directly connected to the controller ,you have to have DHCP server to give the access point an ip add ,mask ,default gateway ,dns server


and it will work
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.