Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2012, 05:36 AM
phemming phemming is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Birmingham,UK
Posts: 150
phemming has 10 reputation points
Question Upgrade Multiple Servers to Single Server

We are about to upgrade a CC7 site to AACC.
Currently the site has 4 servers (one for each application), but as they only have 100 agents it has been decided to reduce the number of servers to one, so that everything is co-resident.

Has anyone undertaken this kind of upgrade yet and if so were there any gotchas?

I am assuming that after restoring the CCMM database the server names will have to be manually edited, as they will in Configuration via CCMA. But once the names are correct everything should be OK.

So in summary we are planning to:

Back up CCMS/CCMA/CCT/CCMM
Install new server with all applications co-resident
Follow the process for CCMA Migration
Restore databases for CCMS/CCT/CCMM
Rename Servers in Web Admin Configuration
Deselect CCT on separate Server checkbox in CCT Console Configuration (if required)
Rename CCMA server in CCMM Dashboard and then change server names and shared folder config in CCMM Administration

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2012, 05:42 AM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

Take a backup of your AACC first. This way if you make a mistake you can put back the AACC DB. Do NOT restore the ADMIN DB from CC7 this will "un-cores" your AACC. This is the most important part. Everything else you'll just have to review your configuration to ensure your server names are correct. Edit CCMA configuration of servers, do not remove and re add. Also CCMM dashboard so you can changed the name of the CCMA server.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2012, 09:04 AM
phemming phemming is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Birmingham,UK
Posts: 150
phemming has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

Thanks for the advice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.