Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2014, 03:23 AM
yu63 yu63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
yu63 has 10 reputation points
Default number translate issue during ESS&LSP mode

Hi Guys,

I am wondering whether you have experience on this.

The scenario:
CM V6.2 with remote site deployment, when one site user dial the other site user's E.164 number, we can translate the E.164 to extension number to avoid the long distance call charge.

When the remote site disconnected with other site, and work on ESS/LSP mode. Other site users dial his E.164 number and the call will be changed to internal call (translated to ext), then the caller will hear busy tone. It also apply when the ESS users dial other sites' E.164 number.

Any idea?

I believe IGAR will not work in this scenario.

thanks in advance!
Fisher
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2014, 09:56 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

You need to look at Dial plan transparency , this feature will work well for you see link.

http://www.avaya.com/master-usa/en-u...s/dpt-igar.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2014, 11:58 PM
yu63 yu63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
yu63 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richa164 View Post
You need to look at Dial plan transparency , this feature will work well for you see link.

http://www.avaya.com/master-usa/en-u...s/dpt-igar.pdf
Hi Richa,

Thank you for the sharing.

For my case, I think there will be more configuration in the "ars digit-conversion".
One thing: translate the PSTN number of far-end users to internal extension number (save money);
the other thing: in the same list, keep the LDN PSTN number still goes through ARS, not translate to internal extension number.

I don't test it in real environment yet, but I will try.

thanks angain!

kind regards
Fisher
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:24 AM
adel3 adel3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
adel3 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Fisher

you can configure it from the ARS and the route pattern , just you shoud put in the ARS the pattern you want to convert from external to internal as the following:

Dialed String >>>012345xxxx


Total Min Max >>>> 9-10

Route Pattern = 100


since xxxx is the last 4 digits of your extension number you want to dial internal .

then go to the rouut pattern 100 to put your conversion

No. of Deleted Dgts = 6

Inserted digits = 2

this is if your extension 2xxxx


Best Regards,
M. Adel

Last edited by adel3; 06-12-2014 at 02:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-12-2014, 03:51 AM
yu63 yu63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
yu63 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adel3 View Post
Hi Fisher

you can configure it from the ARS and the route pattern , just you shoud put in the ARS the pattern you want to convert from external to internal as the following:

Dialed String >>>012345xxxx


Total Min Max >>>> 9-10

Route Pattern = 100


since xxxx is the last 4 digits of your extension number you want to dial internal .

then go to the rouut pattern 100 to put your conversion

No. of Deleted Dgts = 6

Inserted digits = 2

this is if your extension 2xxxx


Best Regards,
M. Adel
Hi Adel,

Thank you for the input.

I think I still need to separate the full public number of LDN from the router pattern, since it cannot be converted to internal extension number in both normal work mode or ESS model. Am I right?

kind regards
Fisher
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2014, 04:55 AM
adel3 adel3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
adel3 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Fisher ,


you are right ,so i think from the IGAR we can do it with the ARS for the LSP location

this link have one senario like you have :
http://198.152.212.23/css/P8/documents/100081291

Best Regards,
M. Adel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.