Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2016, 06:48 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default Email Auto Reply (Only Once)

Hi All,

I have configured Auto Reply for an Email Topic and that is working fine.

However if customer again replies again on that mail the auto reply is sent again. Is there any configuration which can be used to send the auto reply only once for a single mail thread?

Thanks,
Rajat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2016, 03:02 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

HI,

I do this also for customer, tomorrow I make test in my LAB .
I think do a search on the object if "Re:" I transmits e-mail to another Topic
This "Topic_No_Reply" without " autof reply " , I use the same system but with the customer table to exclude special domain ( some client does not want "Auto Reply" and also for internal domain

You make "Texte search" => "Re" and in your "call flows" find in the object, aftert that route "Topic" when "No reply"
Yvan

Last edited by lebon; 07-02-2016 at 12:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2016, 12:12 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

I make full test and and I can not have a solution did you find?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2016, 02:00 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

I found a solution can not be the best, but it seems to work
Topic => Task Tag => GroupAgentMail

Task Tag = UM_Subject
Operation = contains
case sensitive = Check
Comparaison^= Re

But the defaut is in objet contains for example "Reponse"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2016, 12:31 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Post

the good solution is
you insert a logic
c."UM_Subject", "RE:"

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:55 AM
clishman clishman is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bury - UK
Posts: 53
clishman has 10 reputation points
Default

I do something similar to that and put a special characters sequence <0> in my auto reply and then check for the characters before I reply.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-25-2016, 06:34 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

I checked it but as far I understand the content in subject can't be validated while checking for conditions, and we have to rely on body content.

Am I missing anything?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.