Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2017, 05:13 AM
pspieg pspieg is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24
pspieg has 10 reputation points
Default Position in Queue multiple topics

Hi,

is it possible to get the position in queue for multiple topics and use this in the IVR?
So, two customers call for sales, and two call for service.
New caller goes to IVR and has to hear "you are caller 5, please wait".

Hope to hear from you,

Regards, Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2017, 06:34 AM
vliegj vliegj is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Curacao
Posts: 42
vliegj has 10 reputation points
Default

You best option would be to put those topics in one topic at the end and then use the position in queue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2017, 02:46 PM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

You will want to create a Macro, with the queue pos call flow in the Macro. that way you can build 1 Macro, and apply to many Topics.

this is the task based guides in the Knowldegbase.

http://marketingtools.avaya.com/know...tner/index.htm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2017, 07:19 AM
pspieg pspieg is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24
pspieg has 10 reputation points
Default

I know how to create the macro with the position of the caller.
But, the question here is how can I add the multiple topics I use?
1 person in que for sales, 1 person in que for admin.
Next caller goes to support.
I have three agent groups, one for sales, one for admin and one for support.
I can't find a way to combine these positions and tell the caller you are on position 3 in the queue.
Technically he is number 1 in queue for the department he called , but I need to tell the position in queue for all departments together.

Regards, Peter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2017, 07:23 AM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

Yeah, you wont find that.
You can only show a single Topic, and since the calls are all queued at the Topic, there will not be a way to do this, with your current programming.

If you truly want this functionality, then you will need to change the way you are routing your calls, by using skills based routing.

High level:
create skills for Sales, Admin and Support assign skill Levels to the agents for routing.
Now you can have 1 topic, route all calls to the topic, setting the proper skill level the caller desires...

because all calls would then be in a single topic, you will see all calls in queue...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2017, 11:06 PM
pspieg pspieg is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 24
pspieg has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi furrerm,

excatly as I thought it would be.
I will talk to the customer and see if we can change the way they work.
There is simply (at this moment) no ohter solution.

Thanks all,

Regards, Peter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.