Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2013, 07:36 AM
kgiam kgiam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
kgiam has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office - Short Code help

Hi,

I have an ISDN 10. Basically, I have phone numbers for example from 61234150 to 61234159. I have 2-digit internal extension setup from 50 to 59.

I wanted to have a correct short code configured that users need to press 9 first before they can make an external call.

So I have setup

Code: 9N
Feature: Dial
Telephone: .

The problem with this is, yes they can call external after pressing 9, but the the phone number that the called/recipient party see is the first 61234150. I wanted that when the user with the extension of say 55, when he/she call external, it will appear as 61234155

Yes, I can do via each user shortcode

Code: 9N
Feature: Dial
Telephone: s61234155

But is there a general way to do it, and not I will do this on every user shortcode?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2013, 09:42 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 360
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

The Shortcode 9N / Dial / N / 50 will send the calls to the Main ARS table, then you can append s612341E to each telephone after the N. However, if you put the entire incoming DID telephone number into the Incoming Call Route (instead of just the expected digits from the telco) the system will automatically send out your DID as your CID

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgiam View Post
Hi,

I have an ISDN 10. Basically, I have phone numbers for example from 61234150 to 61234159. I have 2-digit internal extension setup from 50 to 59.

I wanted to have a correct short code configured that users need to press 9 first before they can make an external call.

So I have setup

Code: 9N
Feature: Dial
Telephone: .

The problem with this is, yes they can call external after pressing 9, but the the phone number that the called/recipient party see is the first 61234150. I wanted that when the user with the extension of say 55, when he/she call external, it will appear as 61234155

Yes, I can do via each user shortcode

Code: 9N
Feature: Dial
Telephone: s61234155

But is there a general way to do it, and not I will do this on every user shortcode?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2013, 06:31 PM
kgiam kgiam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
kgiam has 10 reputation points
Default Short code

Thank you thiel2, this is settled already. Thanks for the reminder on "E" special character.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:34 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.