Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2015, 10:38 AM
mcdanielc mcdanielc is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
mcdanielc has 10 reputation points
Default AA transfer over Sip trunks

Good day. Hope someone can help me out with call transfer issue.
IP Office V2 rel 9.1.4.0 build 137. Embedded voicemail.

Analog trunk to CO
Sip tie trunks between ipo and 911 dispatch system.

Im trying to get an incoming analog trunk call to AA, to transfer to third party system over sip tie trunks. Normal calls between the two units work fine. User short code sends call over sip line using access code and 7 digit number (85550801) and the sip line i.d.
Ive tried using this same setup from AA and the call is never routed across sip trunks.
Also tried short code of 8N; dial N"@siptrunk ip" and line i.d.
Ive tried building a 8555 user and hard forwarding to 85550801.

Trunk to trunk is enabled.

At this point ive tried several different combinations with the same, unsuccessful, result.

Call setup: analog to AA, caller presses 3 to transfer to dispatch, monitor does not show the traffic even attempting to hit the sip trunk.

Im hoping the answer is simple and ive just over looked it.

Any ideas??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2015, 11:15 AM
wellington35 wellington35 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42
wellington35 has 10 reputation points
Default

It sounds that the call is being blocked, or tries to go a different destination. Can you include a trace?
__________________
Wellington Paez
Senior Convergence Specialist @ Carousel Industries
http://wellingtonpaez.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2015, 11:59 AM
mcdanielc mcdanielc is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
mcdanielc has 10 reputation points
Default

Requested call trace below. AA answer, tried my choice twice and hang up.


10/21/15 1:54:24 PM-584ms Line = 216, Pre-Alerting
10/21/15 1:54:30 PM-371ms Line = 216, Alerting, Call Ref = 20177, Caller ID Number =
10/21/15 1:54:30 PM-373ms Call Ref = 20177, Originator State = Dialling, Type = Trunk, Destination Type = none
10/21/15 1:54:30 PM-380ms Call Ref = 20177, Originator State = Connected, Type = Trunk, Destination State = Connected, Type = Automated Attendant
10/21/15 1:54:33 PM-840ms Call Ref = 20177, Short Code Matched = System, 8N;
10/21/15 1:54:42 PM-884ms Call Ref = 20177, Short Code Matched = System, 8N;
10/21/15 1:54:51 PM-011ms Call Ref = 20177, Originator State = Clearing, Type = Trunk, Destination State = Connected, Type = Automated Attendant
10/21/15 1:54:51 PM-011ms Call Ref = 20177, Disconnect from Originator End
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2015, 10:32 AM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Enable SIP Call Rx and SIP Call Tx so we can see why the call is failing over the SIP trunk. Also, if you dial the number directly (using 8N) and going over the same ARS, does that work?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2015, 08:05 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

You cannot use a AA to route calls off switch, only internal destinations are allowed.
That said you can setup a dummy user with twinning to the external number enabled and use that dummy user as the destination for the AA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.