Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2018, 10:47 AM
white507 white507 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
white507 has 10 reputation points
Smile Call Forwarding and Voicemail

I have 2 advertised extensions that will be covered by 1 person for an extended period. We run Aura R7. I have tried Enhanced Call Forwarding, unconditional for internal and external calls, tried simple Call Forward, tried Send All Calls. I can get the calls to go to the intended extension, but what I want to do is get all unanswered calls to hit just one voicemail box so the covering person doesn't have to chase voicemails.

Example: The extensions are X7411 and X6804. Both are advertised as HR lines for Benefits. X7411 will be vacant for some time. X6804 is covering for that position. I have tried everything I know to get the calls to that 1 person. The calls are easy. I can even add bridged appearances. But if the call to X7411 is unanswered, how do I get the call to go to X6804 voicemail? I would think Enhanced Call Forward sends all calls to X6804, but why not send to X6804 voicemail if not answered? I am hoping that I am just having a senior moment!

Ask me anything you may need clarified, I'm here to be one step smarter by EOD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2018, 12:18 AM
vanh34 vanh34 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
vanh34 has 10 reputation points
Default

You can use a vector for that. Add a coverage path for the extension A with a VDN/VECTOR. In the vector, use 'messaging split xxxx for extension yyyy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2018, 11:25 AM
white507 white507 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
white507 has 10 reputation points
Default

Van

Thank you for that. I saw that off in the distance and was hoping I didn't need to reinvent the wheel for such a "simple" request! I will map that out and give it a try. I'll let you know how that goes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 07:33 AM
white507 white507 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
white507 has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

That wasn't so bad I guess! I removed station 7411. Add VDN 7411, then Add Vector 39. One simple line in vector 39; Route-to number 6804 with coverage "y" unconditionally. Now if you call 7411, it routes to station 6804 immediately, if no answer, will go to voicemail of 6804. Thanks again Van.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
enhanced, forwarding, voicemail

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:10 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.