Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2016, 05:15 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC switching OFF Agent's telephony

Hello,

Is anybody face the following issue?

In a new installation of IPOCC (9.1.7) the customer want to use one-x communicator for Agnet. Because of the Power user license are not concurent, I create IPO users for the workplace, so it have different extension number from the Agent.

After the installation I have import all Agent with their skills, Topics, etc.
I have 40 Agent license, however have 65 Agent, but is cuncurent so I think it is not a problem. To make softphone as choosable extension from IPOCC client I have added softphones extension to IPOCC telephone settings.

Later I recognized the IPOCC start switching OFF Agents telephony settings, and with the syncronization of IPOCC-IPO it delete Agnets from IPO.

Anybody have idea why this happaned ???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2016, 07:44 AM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

you create a "user profil" and apply to the "Agent"
Utilisateur\Telephony\Supervisor
Agent IPOCC => Agent

After IPOCC synchronyse only the "name"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2016, 11:22 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebon View Post
you create a "user profil" and apply to the "Agent"
Utilisateur\Telephony\Supervisor
Agent IPOCC => Agent

After IPOCC synchronyse only the "name"
Sorry I cannot catch you. Yes I have apply profile on agent. Those control agnets belongs to which AgentGroup, and who has supervisor priviliges. It works fine in a previous installation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2016, 03:27 PM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Ahh Ok, I catch it.
All Agent in IPO is set up as AGENT, but IPOCC still deleting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2016, 03:28 PM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebon View Post
you create a "user profil" and apply to the "Agent"
Utilisateur\Telephony\Supervisor
Agent IPOCC => Agent

After IPOCC synchronyse only the "name"
Ahh Ok, I catch it.
All Agent in IPO is set up as Agent IPOCC => Agent, but IPOCC still deleting

In the IPOSyncService log I saw lots of java error like this:

B9396a 01:19:50.345 TC_Error Exception occurred during authentication:java.lang.Exception: connect timed out
B9399a 01:19:51.054 TC_Error Exception occurred while getting user: java.lang.NullPointerException
B9400a 01:19:51.054 TC_General User added is not of type IPOCC Agent. Hence ignoring

Little bit later:

B9748a 01:21:35.906 TC_General User is present in IPOCC DPamfileHence deleting
B9755a 01:21:40.644 TC_General Deleting Agent Adolhan
B9847a 01:21:40.696 TC_General Agent Adolhan telephony deleted in IPOCC having guid 78AF8400482911DF994C204747987F5A
B9895a 01:21:40.779 TC_General Telephone removed successfully for agent Adolhan having guid 78AF8400482911DF994C204747987F5A
B9896a 01:21:40.808 TC_General Updating cache after deleting agent Adolhan
B9897a 01:21:40.809 TC_General deleting name from guid map after deleting agent Adolhan
B9898a 01:21:40.809 TC_General Deleting Agent BNitu
B9988a 01:21:41.015 TC_General Agent BNitu telephony deleted in IPOCC having guid 8B29A080482911DF997E204747987F5A
C0038a 01:21:41.058 TC_General Telephone removed successfully for agent BNitu having guid 8B29A080482911DF997E204747987F5A

Last edited by jtarjanyi; 07-05-2016 at 03:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2016, 12:12 AM
schopdekar schopdekar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 40
schopdekar has 10 reputation points
Default

Sync service will delete if Telephony is removed from IPOCC.
Can you please check the profile. Whether it has telephony enabled ?

Agents on IPOCC and similar named User on IPO will be synchronized.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-06-2016, 01:05 AM
jtarjanyi jtarjanyi is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 95
jtarjanyi has 10 reputation points
Default

Im have generate the initial configuration with the Excel-macro, and yes, the profile wich assigned to the agent contains telephony. After the restart all agent has telephony. If wainting some time (4-5 mins) I saw those exepsion on TTLogs, and IPOCC start removing it. I don't know what should I check.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-06-2016, 01:46 AM
schopdekar schopdekar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Pune, India
Posts: 40
schopdekar has 10 reputation points
Default

In TTrace, for IPO Sync Service please enable ISS_DB* flags. That will give more verbose logs.

In the Sync Service logs you can check for something like "SMAClientConnector.onMessage() Received notification...." these are the notifications received from IPOffice.

If the agents in IPOCC are properly marked for Telephony and Users in IPO are also properly marked. Then please restart Sync Service (from windows services) . That will clear any notifications it has in its cache.
If the state is proper, the next time Sync Service runs it should not delete the telephony part.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.