Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2015, 10:36 AM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default Link an external phone number to an internal number

Hello

I am running Avaya Site Adminstrator, and I was wondering where I would look to see how an external number (i.e. 1-877-xxx-xxxx) would be connected or linked to an internal phone number or extension I have looked in Call Forwarding and Coverage Answer Groups.

Thanks
Stephen Keating.
  #2  
Old 08-20-2015, 01:29 PM
davis397 davis397 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 38
davis397 has 10 reputation points
Default

list station xxxx When it comes up right click and list usage.
  #3  
Old 08-20-2015, 01:45 PM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default

I can do the list station, but my version just gives a gray field with the information in it. I cannot right click on anything. What do I do next. I have version 3.1.13.

Thanks
  #4  
Old 08-20-2015, 02:38 PM
davis397 davis397 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 38
davis397 has 10 reputation points
Default

Try list usage extension xxxx
  #5  
Old 08-20-2015, 03:08 PM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default

I'll give it a try
  #6  
Old 08-21-2015, 07:23 AM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default

That gives me the following:

Used By
Station Station Extension 1604 Emergency Loc Ext

Is there anything that would show the number being shared with another number?
  #7  
Old 08-21-2015, 07:31 AM
davis397 davis397 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 38
davis397 has 10 reputation points
Default

Is the ext.number 1604? If not it connected to that ext.
  #8  
Old 08-21-2015, 07:37 AM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default

The 1-877 number is connected to the 1604 extension, it rings through to that number.
  #9  
Old 08-21-2015, 08:00 AM
davis397 davis397 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 38
davis397 has 10 reputation points
Default

Can you display station 1604?
  #10  
Old 08-21-2015, 08:26 AM
keati1 keati1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 21
keati1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes, I can do the display station 1604. Is there something in there I need to find?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.