Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2011, 09:35 PM
gmurali gmurali is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
gmurali has 10 reputation points
Default CMS RTM Tool

Hi All,

Any license is required for using RTM tool in R16.2 CMS?

We are planning to migrate data from R14 CMS to R16.2 CMS in one of the customer place. I have downloaded the RTM tool from Avaya support site.
Just wanted to know whether RTM script will check for any license when we run it in new R16.2 CMS.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Murali G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2011, 03:30 AM
kamra kamra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: India
Posts: 9
kamra has 10 reputation points
Default CMS RTM Tool does not check any licenses

Murali,

The RTM or Remote Tape Migrate tool does not checks any licenses etc., however certain variables such as hostname are checked, which can be overridden if the script is modified accordingly. For further details, please read the first few lines of the script.

Thanks
Saurabh Kamra
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.