Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2013, 07:57 AM
danapierce danapierce is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
danapierce has 10 reputation points
Default caller id to AT&T wireless phones not working

I have recently deployed a CM 6.2 with (2) Verizon PRIs for inbound and outbound calls. Whenever a call is placed from the PBX to an AT&T wireless phone, Caller ID on the wireless phone displays "Unknown", however all other outbound calls (to other wireless and non-wireless) numbers display caller ID info properly. Has anyone else experienced this issue?

Any and all help is appreciated...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2015, 07:45 AM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

I am having the same issue. I actually had this same issue using the reach me feature in Aura messaging. We had to change the tandem-calling-party-num

Len =4 any cpn=x del=all insert=(xxx)-xxx-xxxx outgoing number format= natl-pub
Len =10 any cpn=x outgoing number format= natl-pub

You have to change your trunk-group to the following:
modify tandem calling number: tandem-cpn-form

I am still trying to figure out how to fix the at&t issue for normal outgoing calls but I figured i'd let people know what I found to date.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2015, 10:20 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered First ... Who is Responsible for Outpulsing?

My first question is:

On your outbound calls who does the outpulsing of the ANI? It is likely that you left this to your carrier. If so, I would start with them. This really feels like a carrier issue.

Here at my firm, I have elected to manage all outpulses for two reasons. First I don't want a call center agent's number going out. So with our call centers, I outpulse the primary VDN of that call center

The second reason is to protect the privacy of our staff. That is all calls from regular staff goes out with our main listed number. That means the option to give out a number is retained by our staff.

To do this I use the public-unknown-numbering set by trunk group. Does this help?
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)

Last edited by marzahn; 01-21-2015 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.