Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2014, 01:02 AM
frade2 frade2 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
frade2 has 11 reputation points
Arrow AACC- CCMA webadmin login failure

We are doing fresh installation AACC 6.4 version in a co-resident installation environment.
Some errors appear during install CCMA ADAM, regarding (I guess ) AD-LDS, but installation completes and reports success.

When go attempt to login to the CCMA using the default 'webadmin' user and password, we ge the login page error description saying 'You have entered an invalid Username/password combination'.

Is there any logs we could check or settings we could verify so that we can login to the CCMA? Any help is much appriciated.

Thanks,
David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2014, 02:41 AM
stphnwd's Avatar
stphnwd stphnwd is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 52
stphnwd has 10 reputation points
Default

Please see this thread: https://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=693
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2015, 09:48 AM
gcaniz gcaniz is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
gcaniz has 10 reputation points
Default CCMA Login

Hi!, I am having the same problem, however back in SP10, the solution for this problem was to install the AACC first (With the ADMINISTRATOR Account), having the Server as a WORKGROUP. Then login to the CCMA with webadmin account and finally put the server to the Domain.

Did you solve your proble in Rls 14?. Could you share that information please?.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2015, 05:33 AM
frade2 frade2 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
frade2 has 11 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gcaniz View Post
Hi!, I am having the same problem, however back in SP10, the solution for this problem was to install the AACC first (With the ADMINISTRATOR Account), having the Server as a WORKGROUP. Then login to the CCMA with webadmin account and finally put the server to the Domain.

Did you solve your proble in Rls 14?. Could you share that information please?.

Thanks,
Thanks gcaniz for your response! it seems to be same problem,
as you can see in this other post :https://support.avaya.com/forums/sho...p?t=693&page=3

"I try install AACC6.4 in workgroup, changing the policies related on passwords and the installations finish OK with no errors."

did you do anything else more than put the server to the Domain after installation for full sucess?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2015, 12:11 AM
vikramsg vikramsg is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 30
vikramsg has 11 reputation points
Default Things to check

Couple of basic things you can check first:

1. Verify if you are able to login to Server Utility using sysadmin account (password: avaya1 ).
2. Verify that "SymposiumWC" service is running in Services.msc
3. Check if you can disable Windows admin approval mode in Local Security policies

Also at what stage you are getting the webadmin password error? Is it during the first time login or its failing after the CCMS has been added to the CCMA?
__________________
Regards,
Vikram SG
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2015, 12:15 AM
frade2 frade2 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 38
frade2 has 11 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikramsg View Post
Couple of basic things you can check first:

1. Verify if you are able to login to Server Utility using sysadmin account (password: avaya1 ).
2. Verify that "SymposiumWC" service is running in Services.msc
3. Check if you can disable Windows admin approval mode in Local Security policies

Also at what stage you are getting the webadmin password error? Is it during the first time login or its failing after the CCMS has been added to the CCMA?
Hi vikramsg,

It happens first time you try to log in, just after installation sucess.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-10-2015, 12:53 AM
peter20 peter20 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
peter20 has 10 reputation points
Default Permission on folder restricted by customer

I had the same problem. The cause was determined to be related to a permission setting in the folder C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Crypto\RSA\MachineKeys was restricted. By granting "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Crypto\RSA\MachineKe ys" everyone permission, it allowed a successful login to CCMA to confinue with post-intall work. RSA Key file also can be missing

Described in SOLN240222 and SOLN163803
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adam, ccma, login, webadmin

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.