Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2017, 02:24 PM
bpicha bpicha is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
bpicha has 10 reputation points
Default Unable to set service hours tables.

Im trying to set the service hours tables, but for some reason is not working.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2017, 02:33 PM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

can you provide more detail such as your call flow?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2017, 06:25 AM
bpicha bpicha is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
bpicha has 10 reputation points
Default

Good morning,

What would you specifically need? Vector, incoming call treatment?

Im new at avaya and trying my best to learn. Your help will be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2017, 07:14 AM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

Well the service hours would be used in your vectoring, so lets start with that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2017, 07:36 AM
bpicha bpicha is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
bpicha has 10 reputation points
Default

1.jpg

This is the vector and the service hours table.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-22-2017, 02:07 PM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

Step 1 should be "goto step 2 if service-hours not-in table x."
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-2017, 07:49 AM
bpicha bpicha is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
bpicha has 10 reputation points
Default

en number debe ir el vector con el announcement1.jpg

This is how it looks now. Its forwarding to my extension when time range is out of the service table. So now I guess I should create a vector with an announcement with the office hours. Is that right?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-24-2017, 07:16 AM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

I would suggest reading this pdf about vectoring. Might make your life a lot easier. https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100081995
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-24-2017, 08:31 AM
bpicha bpicha is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
bpicha has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks. Ill get right on it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.